Partagez | 

 EDGUY new albumf

Aller en bas 

Messages : 8762
Date d'inscription : 14/04/2009
Age : 58
Localisation : Saint Céré

MessageSujet: EDGUY new albumf    Dim 24 Juil - 18:59

EDGUY Report On 'Robin Hood' Video Shoot; Single Artwork Revealed

EDGUY have just returned from the video shoot for 'Robin Hood', the
opening track from the band's forthcoming new album, Age Of The Joker.

Video director Oliver Sommer (AVANTASIA, NENA, HELLOWEEN) and the
band decided to satirize the Errol Flynn version, The Adventures Of
Robin Hood. The miniature epic was shot in the forest with a large
number of additional actors, starring German TV-comedian Bernhard
Hoecker in two different leading roles.

Tobias Sammet says: "When you decide to do things like that of
course you have to be aware that you will most likely make a fool out of
yourself. We had to wear tights and looked a bit like four idiots and
one transvestite. But we have come to a point we don't care so much
anymore. We feel like being in a luxury position where the record label
gives us a lot of money to waste for really silly things like sneaking
through the forest and looking like idiots. The shooting was one of the
funniest days in our career, and that means something. Although It was
hard work - the rain, the mud, soaking wet tights, angry horses,
carriage, a lot of travesty, sword fighting and hurting smile muscles.
You gotta check it out!"

The single, 'Robin Hood' will be out on August 5th and will be
available as download and on green vinyl. The video version of the song
was cut down to 5 minutes, but the album version has a running time of
more than 8 minutes.

Check out the single artwork below:

On August 26th, Edguy will release their brand new studio effort,
Age Of The Joker
. The album will be released as a normal CD and as a
limited edition double album featuring six additional songs. In
addition, it will also be available as a double LP. Various journalists
already consider the album the heavy metal highlight of the year and one
of the strongest Edguy albums of all time.

In the Hellfire Club section at
fans can listen to the worldwide exclusive release of excerpts from
seven new songs in total. Three songs have been added to the playlist
since the stream became active on July 4th. All you have to do is
register with a valid email address or simply login if you're already a

The album will feature 11 songs with a total running time of over
one hour. The limited edition digipack will contain a bonus disc with
six additional songs.

The album tracklist reads as follows:

'Robin Hood'

'Nobody's Hero'

'Rock Of Cashel'

'Pandora's Box'


'Two Out Of Seven'

'Faces In The Darkness'

'The Arcane Guild'

'Fire On The Downline'

'Behind The Gates To Midnight World'

'Every Night Without You'

Tracklist for the limited edition bonus disc:

'God Fallen Silent'

'Aleister Crowley Memorial Boogie'

'Cum On Feel The Noize'
(SLADE cover)

'Standing In The Rain'

'Robin Hood'
(single version)

'Two Out Of Seven' (single version)

Revenir en haut Aller en bas
Voir le profil de l'utilisateur
EDGUY new albumf
Revenir en haut 
Page 1 sur 1
 Sujets similaires
» EDGUY: Vain Glory Opera
» EDGUY: Vain Glory Opera
» EDGUY - Age Of The Joker

Permission de ce forum:Vous ne pouvez pas répondre aux sujets dans ce forum
KINGDOM OF ROCK BRUDALL :: Votre 1ère catégorie :: NEWS-
Sauter vers: